CSPD Virtual Leadership Institutes 2020

Building a Comprehensive System of Personnel Development (CSPD)

State Systems of Early Childhood Intervention

The Early Childhood Personnel Center (ECPC) invites you to participate in the “CSPD Virtual Leadership Institute” which is open to all intensive states CSPD workgroup members.

If you are a member of a CSPD workgroup in Arizona, Hawaii, Minnesota, or Mississippi you are invited to participate in this exciting opportunity to meet and to learn from other CSPD workgroup members from around the country.

Each session will take place from 2 pm-4 pm EDT (1 pm-3 pm CDT; 12 pm-2 pm MDT; 11 am-1 pm PDT; & 8 am-10 am HST) on Zoom. Sessions will be recorded and made available for future viewing.

Families on CSPD State Teams – Tuesday, October 13, 2020

“Actively Engaging and Participating in CSPD Work as a Family Member” – This session is open to all family members who participate in CSPD workgroups. Strategies will be shared to help families better understand the importance of their role in the CSPD and how to meaningfully participate and engage in the development of a CSPD in the state.  *Reimbursement will be available for all family members.

  • Register in advance for this meeting  
    • After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the meeting.
    • If you do not receive a confirmation, email gundler@uchc.edu.
  • Session will take place from 2 pm-4 pm EDT (1 pm-3 pm CDT; 12 pm-2 pm MDT; 11 am-1 pm PDT; & 8 am-10 am HST).

State CSPD Members – Thursday, October 15, 2020

Moving your state’s CSPD into Implementation and Sustainability” – This session is open to all CSPD workgroup members. Mary Beth Bruder will lead this session to provide guidance and resources that will help you move from plan development to implementation and sustainability of a CSPD in your state.

  • Register in advance for this meeting
    • After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the meeting.
    • If you do not receive a confirmation, email gundler@uchc.edu.
  • Session will take place from 2 pm-4 pm EDT (1 pm-3 pm CDT; 12 pm-2 pm MDT; 11 am-1 pm PDT; & 8 am-10 am HST).

Tuesday, October 27, 2020

Each session will take place from 2 pm-4 pm EDT (1 pm-3 pm CDT; 12 pm-2 pm MDT; 11 am-1 pm PDT; & 8 am-10 am HST). You can only register for one session.

After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the meeting. If you do not receive a confirmation, email gundler@uchc.edu.

Thursday, October 29, 2020

Each session will take place from 2 pm-4 pm EDT (1 pm-3 pm CDT; 12 pm-2 pm MDT; 11 am-1 pm PDT; & 8 am-10 am HST).  You can only register for one session.

After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the meeting. If you do not receive a confirmation, email gundler@uchc.edu.

CSPD Workgroup Sessions: October 27th and 29th

These sessions are open to all CSPD workgroup members.  Each workgroup session will provide opportunities to meet and to learn from other CSPD workgroup members from around the country.

Topics covered in each session will include:

  • Sharing State CSPD Successes
  • Discussing State CSPD Challenges (including COVID-19)
  • Sharing ECPC Resources to Support Each Workgroup
  • CSPD Action Plan Implementation
  • Next Steps