Our Team

Our employees consist of faculty, graduate assistants, post-doctoral fellows, full and part-time staff, and/or volunteers, most of which are involved in scholarly activities. Our faculty and staff publish papers in refereed journals and present annually at national and international meetings and conferences. In addition, we take affirmative action seriously to employ, and advance in employment, qualified individuals with developmental disabilities.

Management Team

Mary Beth Bruder, Ph.D.

ECPC Project Director | University of Connecticut

bruder@uchc.edu

860.679.1505

George Sugai, Ph.D.

ECPC Project Co-Director | University of Connecticut

george.sugai@uconn.edu

860.486.0289

Darla Gundler

ECPC Project Associate Director | Federation for Children with Special Needs

gundler@uchc.edu

413.822.1609

Vicki Stayton, Ph.D.

ECPC Project Associate Director | Western Kentucky University

vicki.stayton@wku.edu

207.991.8655

Leadership* & Coordination Team

Ted Burke*

 TA Consultant | Beyond the Box LLC

tburke@uchc.edu

815.342.0399

Anabela Coyne

 Administrative Support

acoyne@uchc.edu

860.679.4216

Linda Goodman

TA Consultant

lgoodman@uchc.edu

860.679.1500

Amy Grattan

TA Consultant

agrattan@ric.edu

 

 

 

Maureen Greer*

Leadership Consultant | IDEA Infant & Toddler Coordinators Association

mhmgreer@aol.com

317.251.0125

Peggy Kemp, Ph.D.*

TA Consultant | Division for Early Childhood

peggy@dec-sped.org

785.383.4188

Toby Long, Ph.D., PT, FAPTA

TA Consultant | Georgetown University

longt@georgetown.edu

301.229.3018

Susan Maude, Ph.D.

TA Consultant | Maude Consulting, LLC

susanmaude@aol.com

515.509.1515

Evaluation Team

Kelly Ferreira

Internal Evaluator

kferreira@uchc.edu

860.679.1500

Lisa Abbagnaro

Internal Evaluator

abbagnaro@uchc.edu

860.679.1500

David Merves, MBA, CAS

External Evaluator | Evergreen Evaluation & Consulting, Inc.

Patricia Mueller, Ph.D.

External Evaluator | Evergreen Evaluation & Consulting, Inc